Santa Clarita Valley History In Pictures

Computer-Generated Text Rendering Of:

1960 Commencement Program.

William S. Hart High School.

Wm. s. Hart Un ion High School
presents its twelfth
June 15, 1960
at 8:00 o'clock in the evening
Henry Mayo Newhall Auditorium

Newhall, California



Commcncemtnl J)rogram
Pomp and Circumstance Elgar
John Petter, Organist
The Star Spangled Banner . Key
Invocation Elizabeth Ross
Welcome Richard Fish
The Halls of Ivy Knight
Beverly Winegar
TH EM E: Bridges to fhe Stars:
Hitch Your Wagon to a Star Robert Lo Fiego
And Every Man Decideth Sandra Barker

Scholarships . Judge C. M. MacDougall
Presentation of the Class of 1960 and Awarding of Diplomas Mr. Irvin A. Shimmin, Superintendent Mrs. Edith S. Palmer, President of the Board of Trustees
The Alma Mater Class of 1960 Benediction . Michel le Mitchel I Recessional:
Triumphal March, Aida Verdi

Class OIGi,cers

James Guy Anderson Charles Leslie Cirkl Lois Marie Anthony Arthur M. Clark Richard Zack Ashmore Janet Louise Clause Ronald Leroy Ayres Jimmy C. Coker Zoe Ann Balius La Vonne Marie Combs Sandra Suessanne Barker Michael L. Cone Gertie Lou Barnett Milton Cook William E. Bentley Nancy Sheryll Cummings Patricia Ann Berry Alice Mae Dahl Georgia Anne Biddulph June Marian Dapont Linda Diane Bogan Charles Michael Deem Kathryn Pamela Boutelle Diane Margaret Denti Dan Allen Bowen Kenneth Michael Diller Leon J. Boyer Galen Duncan John D. Bramble Jeanhe Elaine Dunham Linda Diane Brechel Edward J. Eason Madelaine Elise Bruer Peter Fagerlin John William Bullock Frederick Charles Fellwock III Sally Ann Bye William Gary Ferrier Sherie Lynn Caldwell Richard Littlefield Fish
**Niles Lorence Carr, Jr. Carole Mae Foster Wayne R. Carpenter Larry Frates Nola Maureen Carson Joyce Arlene Freudenthal David Wayne Cass Susan Ellen Garrett Floyd A. Cash Donna May Gaskill Vickie Lee Cie Chanski John Carl George
Myron N. Gregory Shirley Lee Gilbertson Sheila Ida Giuliany Dennis Harold Hansen Sharon Louise Harris Edra Marie Hornbeck Kenneth Wayne Houston Patricia Ann Hunt Stephen Grady Jauregui Gary William Johnston Linda Anne Jones Linda Joyce Jones Darlene Lucille Laxson George Gary Lechler Charles F. Lendman Robert Louis Lo Fiego Herbert Leon Lyell Sharon Ann Mahaney Terril Edward Maijam Edwin H. Martin Robert Lee McKee, Jr. Carole Ann Miller Joan Michelle Mitchell Donald Walter Moore Gordon Wayne Newman, Jr.
Janet Nicholson Patricia Jane O'Halloran Karen Mae Overton Victor Douglas Padilla John Douglas Petter Linda Jo Pigg
Connie Lee Powell Larry Bryon Pryde Thomas Quinn Juanita Lois Reid
*Lyndell Louise Riley Lloyd Lyle Rice Elizabeth Ann Ross James A. Rowe Ellen Linnette Ryan Jerry Leroy Schrock Paul Roy Shaffner William G. Shearer Linda Louise Sheehan John A. Sheeler Vicki Lynn Slaughter Janice Marrianne Smith Donnalee StanJey Joseph William Stewart Linda Darling Stone Marlin George Stowers Linda Lea Suraco Elizabeth Marie Swallow Helen Marie Tracy Thomas Alan Trimble Jacklynn May Tunstall
Glenda Joyce Wagoner Sharline Walkup Barbara Ellen Waln Elaine Marian Williams Beverly Jeanne Winegar Arnold Wayne Wright
* Member California Scholarship Federation at least two semesters **life Member oF California Sc/10/arship Federation

Board of Trustees
Mr. Adrian W. Adams Mr. Julio J. Lombardi Mr. H. H. Gulley Mrs. Edith S. Palmer Dr. William D. Ross

Mr. Irvin A. Shimmin, Superintendent Mr. George W. Harris, Principal Mr. David L. Baker, Boys' Vice-Principal Miss Lois A. Nossaman. Girls.' Vice-Principal Mr. David L. Brown, Junior High Principal
Senior Class Sponsors
Mr. Chester A. Moss Mr. Wilmer A. Grass Mr. Jack D. Parks Mr. Cecil H. Sims Mr. David Baker

Mr. Marvin Alexander Mr. Kirk W. Alger Mr. Hilmer M. Anderson Mr. Edward G. Austin Mr. Edgar W. Barnhill, Jr. Mr. Theodore Benlan Mr. Clinton E. Boutwell Miss Teresa B. Browne Mr. James J. Buddell Mr. Loren A. Cluff Mr. Harold G. Deines Mr. Roy W. Dundon Mr. R. Cline Durfey Mr. Bernard Dutton Mrs. Margaret H. Foote Miss Helen J. Francis Mr. Dale M. Gilbert Mr. Wilmer A. Grass Mr. Lloyd E. Hall Mr. Fred C. Hansen Mrs. Margaret H. Haskell Mr. John H. Kalin Mrs. Mary Ellen Keck Miss Joan E. Kustodowich Miss Barbara M. Larson Mrs. Marian E. LeBaron Miss Catherine M. Leonard Mrs. Norma T. Lewis Mr. Robert W. !vicElroy Miss Jessie T. McCulley
Mr. Robert M. Moore Mr. Chester A. Moss Mr. Robert A. North Mrs. Helen S. Nosker Mrs. Pauline P. Nossaman Mr. Donald F. Notarangelo Mr. Jack D. Parks Miss Muriel H. Pedrotti Mrs. Helen C. Pfister Miss Carolyn M. Price Mr. Harold J. Rasmussen Mrs. Blanche H. Redfield Mr. William A. Redfield Mr. Altha I. Ruby Mr. Robert E. Rump Miss Elaine Scherer Mr. Don N. Sheppard Mr. Michael Shuman Mr. Cecil Sims Mr. Myron E. Sproul Mr. L. R. Stanford Mr. Charles L. Stanley
Mr. Anthony J. Trujillo Mr. Keith Tucker Mrs. Margaret M. Tyler Mr. Robert M. Warriner Miss Corinne Weller Mrs. Joan C. Wilson Mr. Kenneth V. Zelina

The academic procession will be led by the ten seniors w,ith the highest cumulative grade standing. The scholarship chain which they carry will be passed by them to the ten juniors with the highest scholarship standing in their class. The scholarship chain is furnished by the local chapter of the California Scholarship Federation.

RETURN TO TOP ]   RETURN TO MAIN INDEX ]   PHOTO CREDITS ]   BIBLIOGRAPHY ]   BOOKS FOR SALE ] is another service of SCVTV, a 501c3 Nonprofit • Site contents ©SCVTV
The site owner makes no assertions as to ownership of any original copyrights to digitized images. However, these images are intended for Personal or Research use only. Any other kind of use, including but not limited to commercial or scholarly publication in any medium or format, public exhibition, or use online or in a web site, may be subject to additional restrictions including but not limited to the copyrights held by parties other than the site owner. USERS ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE for determining the existence of such rights and for obtaining any permissions and/or paying associated fees necessary for the proposed use.
comments powered by Disqus